News & events

  • Home
  • News & events
2018 April 27

WBA Steering Commitee elects a new Board 2018

A new board was elected for the year 2018 at the Steering Committee meeting attended by the full members of the organization on April 24th, 2018. The meetings were held at the office premises at Kammakargatan 22, Stockholm.

WBA expresses our sincere gratitude to the outgoing board members Douglas Bradley (Canada) and Andrew Lang (Australia) who have been with WBA since its inception and have been active participants in the development of the organization. They have worked in expanding the organization in their respective regions and we are grateful for their contribution. To continue their association with WBA, Douglas Bradley and Andrew Lang will move to new roles as Senior Consultants of WBA.

WBA is also pleased to welcome two new board members – Adrian Suharto (Singapore) and Dawn Lambe (Canada). Adrian is currently the head of Stakeholder Engagement at Neste Singapore Pte Ltd and has over nine years’ experience in sustainability in various commodities. Dawn Lambe is the Executive Director of Biomass North Development Centre with a mandate to grow a robust bioeconomy in Canada. WBA is glad to have both Adrian and Dawn as board members who bring a wealth of experience to the organization. 

WBA is also very pleased to announce that Remigijus Lapinskas (Lithuania) has been re-elected as the President of the organization. Under the Presidency of Remigijus, WBA has expanded its outreach to various parts of the world with new members and collaborations. Remigijus vision of branch offices in different parts of the world has led to fruition with the 1st branch office in Changchun, China while negotiations are underway for branch offices in Singapore/Indonesia, Brazil, Canada, Turkey and Mexico.

Three Vice Presidents were re-elected – Laercio Couto (Brazil), Benard Muok (Kenya) and Tanay Uyar (Turkey) while Kelvin Hong (China) was elected as the new Vice President of WBA.

The complete list of board members is available here: Link

From Top Left: Remigijus Lapinskas (Lithuania), Benard Muok (Kenya), Hong Hao (China), Laercio Couto (Brazil), Tanay Sidki Uyar (Turkey), Alarik Sandrup (Sweden), Ben Moxham (UK), Geraldin Kutas (Belgium/Brazil), Christoph Pfemeter (Austria), Jean Marc Jossart (Belgium), Saku Rantanen (Indonesia), Werner Sitzmann (Germany), Adrian Suharto (Singapore), Dawn Lambe (Canada), Hazir Farouk (Sudan), Jorgen Sandstrom (Switzerland), Mika Ohbayashi (Japan), Hisashi Kajiyama (Japan), Wan Asma Ibrahim (Malaysia)