Lithuanian bioenergy mission to Sweden (6-7 April 2017)

Organizer: World Bioenergy Association and Lithuania Biomass Energy Association

<u>Aim</u>: Learn more about the short rotation forestry in practice and state of the art of bioenergy utilization and use for heat & power and transport sector. Open for possible collaboration with Swedish institutions and companies visited.

6 April 2017

11:00 – 13:40: Bioenergy development and brief description about Short rotation forestry (Svebio) and Ash management in Sweden, (Energiaskor AB)

12:15-13:00 Lunch

13:00-13.40 Presentation of Fortum new biomass plant in Stockholm, 130 MW el, 280 MW heat (Fortum)

14:00 Travel from Stockholm to Enköping

15:00 Study-Visit at Nynäs Gård, Salix plantation (Changed to VA Verket)

16:15 Study-Visit at Ena Kraft in Enköping, CHP

7 April 2017

09:00 – 11:00 Development of Short Rotation Forestry, SLU Uppsala and Introduction and special studies in poplar and Salix & field excursion, Department of Crop Production Ecology, SLU Uppsala

11:00 Lunch at SLU Campus, Uppsala and End of Study visit

<u>List of delegates</u>

Scientific and Technical Council was founded in 2014 and now is comprised of 15 scientists:

- 1. Assoc. Prof. Kestutis Buinevicius (Kaunas University of Technology). *Chairman of the Scientific and Technical Council*
- 2. Dr. Vita Tilvikiene (Scientific secretary at Lithuanian Research Centre for Agriculture and Forestry);
- 3. Dr. Marius Aleinikovas (Director at Institute of Forestry in Lithuanian Research Centre for Agriculture and Forestry);
- 4. Laimonas Narbutas ("Axis technologies");
- 5. Dr. Egidijus Zvicevicius (Aleksandras Stulginskis University, Department of Heat and Biotechnological Engineering);
- 6. Assoc. Prof. Egidijus Puida (Head of Department of Thermal and Nuclear Energy at Kaunas University of Technology);
- 7. Marynas Nagevicius (President at Lithuanian confederation of renewable resources);
- 8. Dr. Vytautas Siozinys (Director at JSC "Energy Advice").
- 9. Ms Vilma Gaubyte, (Lithuanian Biomass Energy Association LITBIOMA
- 10. Mr Virginijus Ramanauskas (Lithuanian Biomass Energy Association LITBIOMA)
- 11. Mr Remigijus Lapinskas (World Bioenergy Association WBA)
- 12. Ms Egle Tauraite (Lithuanian Biomass Energy Association LITBIOMA)